WHAT?! Roitfeld leaving French Vogue!

Carine Roitfeld at Isabel Marant show

BREAKING NEWS!!


The ever so stylish Carine Roitfeld is LEAVING French Vogue at the end of January! Please Fashionistas, take out all your black now and wear in mourning. The incredibly stylish 56 year-old started as a model, moved into styling and became Tom Ford’s muse. She has been the Editor-in-Chief of French Vogue since 2001. So why only ten years Carine?! Well Roitfeld told New York Time’s, “ I think it’s time to do something different. I had so much freedom to do everything I wanted. I think I did a good job. When everything is good, maybe I think it’s the time to do something else.”  Her last issue will be March 2011 (Now i need to subscribe to ensure I get an issue!)  after which she has “no plan at all.”




Of Course, the next question is, who will replace her?! Me!!! HAH! Don’t I wish! 
Well, her sucessor has not yet been announced, but I’m sure it’ll be announced in the next couple of weeks. And when it is, I’ll let you all know!!! 




Till then my fellow fashionista’s lets wear our LBD’s in the most mournful and fashionable ways. 






Source: 
http://www.stylelist.com/2010/12/17/carine-roitfeld-leaves-french-vogue-after-10-years/

About ellaclothing

Fashion student/stylist/writer/journalist/designer/ enthusiast

3 responses to “WHAT?! Roitfeld leaving French Vogue!”

  1. Chelsea Elizabeth. says :

    Im shocked! I don't read french vogue but 10 years seems like a short amount of time for that job! Im wondering how others feel about this too! <3Chelsea Elizabeth

  2. pothys says :

    Great designer sarees collections, we also have cool, stylish, fashionable party wear sarees, bridal sarees, wedding sarees, embroidery sarees and huge collections designer salwar kameez wears for womens, so be stylish and walk with modern outfits, specially for you.www.pothys.com has wide range of designer sarees, bridal sarees, party sarees, wedding sarees and embroidery designer sarees with affordable rates.

  3. Rajrang says :

    After reading this post reminds me of my old class mate! She always kept talking about this. I will forward this write-up to her. Fairly sure he will have a fantastic read. Thanks for sharing!RajrangLadies ApparelsFashio Accessories

Leave a Reply

