Tweeting Inspiration to all those fashion dreamers.

Today, I woke up with the fate to see a string of tweets by the Honorable, Jeremy Scott. My senior year of high school, I decided I wanted nothing more but to start my college career with fashion. My senior ditch day I interviewed to be Jeremy Scott’s intern. While all my friends went to the beach, I drove my little car up to the Hollywood Hills where his studio was located. I had no clue what I was doing.
Unfortunately, I did not get the internship because, at that time, I had no sewing/pattern making skills. But since then, Ive continued looking for internships. I just felt proud of my self to land an internship interview period.

Jeremy Scott has since been an inspiration to me. This morning, he tweeted on about his start and I found it incredibly beautiful. I’ve gather all the tweets together:

YOU KNOW PARIS IS FUNNY I HAVE SO MANY MEMORIES HERE, LAST NIGHT I WAS TELLING MY FRIEND ROSSON HOW WHEN I CAME HERE I HAD NO PLACE 2 LIVE.
I HAD 6 SUITCASES FULL OF CLOTHES, I LOOKED AMAZING BUT I WAS HOMELESS, I DIDNT SPEAK THE FRENCH, I KNEW NO ONE & ONLY HAD $100 IN MY POCKET.
BUT BEYOND THAT I HAD SOMETHING MUCH MORE VALUABLE THAN CLOTHES OR MONEY, I HAD A DREAM ! I DREAM
 SO BIG AND SO POWERFUL THAT NOTHING BUT NOTHING COULD STOP ME – I WANTED TO BE A FASHION DESIGNER SO BAD IT WAS ALL I COULD THINK OF EVERY BREATH OUT OF MY BODY
I WAS TOLD I WOULD NEVER MAKE IT I WAS TOLD TO GIVE UP DOOR AFTER DOOR SHUT IN MY FACE I WAS TOLD EVERYTHING BUT THAT I WAS GOING TO SUCCED
I WORKED HARD, I STAYED TRUE TO MY VISION, MY DREAM, MYSELF AND BIT BY BIT IT HAPPENED AND IS STILL HAPPENING TODAY – EVEN WITH ALL THAT
I VE BEEN BLESSED WITH I WORK HARDER 2DAY THAN I EVER DID & I LOVE IT, VACATIONS 4 ME ARE LIKE SANTA CLAUS I DONT EVEN BELIEVE THEY EXIST !
I WANTED TO SHARE THIS AS I HOPE THAT I CAN GIVE YOU CONFIDENCE & REMEMBER THAT YOU 2 CAN DO ANYTHING THAT YOU WANT TO IF U JUST BELIEVE !
LIVE THE DREAM !!!
Hadji4ever asked: 
@ITSJEREMYSCOTT How did u survive??? Where did u stay in Paris?

TO ANSWER THAT – I WOULD SNEAK INTO NICE HOTELS & THEN CRUSE THE HALLS LOOKING FOR FOOD THAT WAS PLACED OUT SIDE THE DOORS TO BE PICKED UP
ID FIND BREAD THAT WASNT EATED AND BUTTER AND WHEN I WAS LUCKY SOME PASTA AND FRENCH FRIES W KETCHUP ! THERE WERE NIGHTS I SPENT SLEEPING
ON THE METRO ONLY TO BE WOKEN BY COPS TELLING ME TO GET UP ! I WAS ALSO TAKEN IN BY SO MANY GENEROUS PEOPLE I MET ALONG THE WAY SOME FOR ANIGHT SOME 4 A WEEK & I COUCH SURFED MY WAY AROUND PARIS LEARNING THE DIFFERENT NEIGHBORHOODS AND STREETS – NOW I NEVER GET LOST IN PARIS !
THE FIRST SHOW I S
EWED EVERY THING MYSELF I MADE EVERY PATTERN I EVEN MADE MY OWN SHOES BY HAND ! I DRESSED EVERY MODEL & CHANGED EM MYSELF
AS THE LAST MODEL CAME BACK & THE SHOW ENDED I BROKE OUT INTO TEARS – TEARS OF OF EXHAUSTION TEARS OF SHOCK TEARS OF JOY UNCONTROLABLE TEARS
WHILE WE ARE ON THE SUBJECT …
I WAS BORN TO A FAMILY WHO COULD NOT AFFORD ANYTHING BUT LOVE
THE MORNING I WAS BROUGHT HOME FROM THE HOSPITAL IT WAS TO A HOUSE W A KITCHEN THAT HAD EMPTY CUPBOARDS – NO SLIVER SPOON – JUST LOVE
THE CHURCH CAME AND BOUGHT MY PARENTS GROCERIES AND FILLED THE CABINETS WITH FOOD – IM TELLING YOU ALL THIS AGAIN TO SO YOU DONT LET ANYONE
TELL YOU THAT YOUR NOT A ROCKEFELLER YOUR NOT A VADERVILT YOUR NOT A LAGERFELD YOUR NOT A WARHOL YOUR NOT A MADONNA YOUR NOT A JAYZ
YOU JUST FUCKING LOOK THEM IN THE EYE AND TELL THEM YES I AM – YES I AM -YES I AM !!!
I DISCOVERED ME !!! DONT WAIT FOR SOMEONE ELSE TO COME ALONG AND BELIVE IN YOU – YOU BLEIVE IN YOU !!!

—Inspiring TWEETs from @ItsJeremyScott


 Perfect to wake up too. 
About ellaclothing

Fashion student/stylist/writer/journalist/designer/ enthusiast

Leave a Reply

