Made 4 Haiti

Since I am STILL in College. (currently finishing up my second year! ) I am taking Apparel Construction II  
Sunday my classmate and I  went over to Hands On 3rd on 3rd st. by West Hollywood and made a few pieces that are going to be sold on Friday May 7th at and Saturday May 8th. ALL the proceeds will go to a towards rebuilding the garment industry in Haiti.  This class assignment was way cool! Like it was so neat to just sit for a few hours and get creative. Please find out more about Made for Haiti! You’ll be soo in love with its mission. 


Heres what i created!


The first piece i did was this little beach swimsuit cover up top. You can totallly wear it on the street after. I t was a kimono. It crushed me to have to give it away. I sooo wanted it for myself. But I know its going to a great cause. 









The Second piece was this little skirt. Its a tweed and cotton skirt. It was once a hand bag. I just ripped the bottom seam. Let go a bit of the gathers and added some pleating. It was really quick to do. and fits about a size 5? 









Both items are going to be available on FRIDAY MAY 7th and SATURDAY MAY 8TH at

 Hands on 3rd 

8377 W. 3RD STREET

LOS ANGELES, CA 90048

(323) 655-0515





iF YOU LIVE IN THE LOS ANGELES AREA, AND WOULD LIKE TO COME DOWN TO THE KICK OFF EVENT ON FRIDAY AT 6PM-9PM THEY’LL BE SERVING WINE, FOOD, PLAYING SOME MUSIC AND YOU CAN DO SOME SHOPPPING!


IM SOOO EXCITED FOR IT. I REALLY WANT TO SEE SOMEONE BUY MY PIECES. IT’LL BE SOOOOO COOL!

About ellaclothing

Fashion student/stylist/writer/journalist/designer/ enthusiast

Leave a Reply

